RSS Feed

Neorago (Part 2-end)

Neorago (Part 2-end)

I immediately turned my face. Avoiding his gaze

“I ‘m gonna get dressed.”

“Oh yeah, okay. I’m gonna wait outside “

*

(Woonie’s POV)

I walked out of Angel’s room and saw Teukie-hyung  in the kitchen.

“Hey what’s up?”

I look towards at Teukie-hyung “Mwo?”

“You’re a bad liar. I know you have a problem with Angel and it’s complicated. “

I walked toward him “Hyung, I don’t know what are you talking about.”

“You love her.”

I felt something hit my chest hard. I just keep quiet

“I can see that. Don’t bother lying. “

*

(Angel’s POV)

I’m out of my room and heard voices from the kitchen. It must be Woonie and Teukie-oppa. But once I entered the kitchen, they both immediately went silent. Weird.

“Hey, what happen?”

“Nothing.” Teukie-oppa smiled and immediately went out of the kitchen.

I felt I want to curse Teukie-oppa for left me alone with Woonie in this awkward circumstances. What kind of oppa he is. I immediately walked to the closet and pulled out a glass.

“What do you want to drink?”

“Uhh … anything.” Woonie said quietly and sat in the chair dining table.

“Okay.”

I made hot chocolate because the weather outside is cold. I know. I could feel Woonie watching me. I was so nervous and accidentally bump the kettle of hot water.

PYAAARRRR

Kettle fell, broken and poured hot water on my fingers when I tried to restrain it.

“Ouch!” I sat down on the floor holding my fingers that were starting to blister. I winced in pain.

“Angel!” Woonie ran towards me and knelt beside me. I was a little surprised. This is the first time he said my name and not Noona.

“I’m okay.” I immediately picked up fragments of pot with my blistered fingers, the fragments scraped my fingers and my fingers bleed directly.

“Hey what’s this?” Teukie-oppa ran into the kitchen.

I felt dizzy saw blood pouring out from my finger and  the next thing I know is darkness.

*

I opened my eyes and winced as direct sunlight entered through the open window. I raised my hand to cover my face and I saw my fingers are bandaged. After my eyes accustomed to the light, I looked around. I was in my room and then I saw a figure near the window. Not Woonie. The figure was smaller than Woonie. I just saw his back and the sunshine also made me not able to recognize him.

“Teukie – Oppa?” I said weakly.

The man turned. Took a long time for me to realized that this man was …

“Donghae?”

Donghae smiled and walked towards me “Morning Angel.”

I froze and pulled my blanket up to the neck.

“Teukie-hyung said you can’t practice today because of your blistered fingers and yeah, I’ve see your fingers.”

I looked at the end of my bed. I can’t look at him. Still can not move. Confused. Shocked. Can’t believe it. I thought Donghae realized my weirdness.

“I’m the same group with Teukie-hyung. We know each other so well.”

What? Damn Teukie-oppa. He never said anything about it.

“Teukie-hyung didn’t say that to you yeah?” Asked Donghae, chuckled.

I felt my face went all red then I nodded slowly.

“Well at least now you know it.”

Suddenly the door opened and Teukie-oppa’s head peered inside. I immediately glared irritably at him. Teukie-oppa just gave me his goofy grin.

“Hey, let’s get breakfast. You too Donghae. “And Teukie-oppa directly passed.

“You can go Oppa. I’ll catch up. “I said quietly. Donghae nodded and went out of my room. I got out of bed. Washing my face and walked down.

*

After breakfast me and Donghae chat in the living room. Teukie’ve gone for training.

“You don’t rehearsal?” I asked

Donghae looked at the clock on the wall “Yeah, I have class in 1 hour. You want me to go now? “He teased, smiling.

I blushed and smiled. Then the front door open and there was Woonie. His expression froze at the sight of Donghae.

“Oh.” That was all out from his mouth. He didn’t move from where he stood.

I stood up and walked over “Hey Woonie. Come in.”

“I just want to make sure you all right. But I think I’m late. Someone already make sure of it.” He glared slightly at Donghae.

I couldn’t say anything.

“Sorry for disturbing your time.” Woonie immediately walked away.

“Woonie!” I called but Woonie kept running away.

*

(Woonie’s POV)

I know for sure. I liked my Noona. No. I love her. Why do I just realized now? If I’d realized this sooner, I’m not going to lose her like this. I can’t accept this reality. I kept walking toward the building and meet my friends in the studio.

“Hey.” Said Yoseob-hyung. I just gave him a small nod.

“Why?” Asked him again. I can’t lie to him.

“I lost her.”

Yoseob frowned “Who?”

“My Noona.”

“Angel?”

“Who else?” I got a little cranky. What’s wrong with him? He obviously knew I just have one Noona and she’s Angel.

“Sorry. What do you mean by losing her? She didn’t die right? “

I looked at him as if he already mad “Hyung, if she died, my reaction wouldn’t be like this.”

“Then spill, so I’m not confused.”

“I’m late. He already belonged to someone else. I late to realized that I loved her, Hyung. “

“Babo.” That’s all it says. I was so offended.

“Just that?”

“”I already know you love her. I already know from a long time.”

“You knew?”

“From the way you talk about her and stuffs. But I didn’t tell you because you will definitely deny it. “

Good point. I would definitely going to deny that I love Angel. So what now?

*

(Angel’s POV)

A month has passed. Me and Donghae – Oppa got closer. I was getting to love him more. But my relationship and Woonie practically got cold. Yeah, we were often greeted. He was always with me in the morning. But we were so awkward. We weren’t as intimate as usual.

“Angel.”

I was jolted from my reverie. I was in the porch behind the house. Sat on the wicker chair, looking at the sky in the afternoon. Teukie-oppa sat next to me.

“Oh hey.” I said, looked at Teuki-oppa for a while then glanced at the sky again.

“”Your relationship with Donghae is getting so close.”

I smiled a little “Yeah … it is.”

“You don’t look so happy. I thought  you crazy about him. “

“Oppa, I love Donghae. But I’m worried about Woonie. He changed a lot lately. I can’t be fully happy if Woonie acting strange like this. “

“Just go talk to him then.”

“Easy for you to say. He never even looked at me again when talking to me. “

“Dongsaeng.” Teukie-oppa put his arm around me “He’s 3 years younger than you. You know that. Now go his home. Talk with him. He just can’t accept the fact that he must share you with others who are totally alien to him.”

I pondered the words Teukie-oppa just told and then smiled at him “Thank you Teukie – Oppa.” I kissed his cheek and ran towards to Woonie’s house.

*

KiKwang opened the door. I became confused and began to feel suspicious. Saw me stared suspiciously at him, He just smiled.

“Not as bad as you think, Noona. Come in. “

I went in and found Yoseob walked out from Woonie’s room. Yoseob’s face was cloudy but when he saw me, his face brightened with hope.

“Oh thank God you’re here Noona.”

“Eh, what happen? Where’s Woonie?”

“He’s in his room. It’s been two days he doesn’t go to college and to the studio. He doesn’t want to talk. Not willing to do anything. He just keep quiet in his room. Me and Kikwang-hyung tried various ways but … you see. Nothing Happens. “

I went straight to Woonie’s room. Woonie was on the corner of his room. Sat on the floor. His sight were empty. His face was pale and there were dark circles under his eyes. I immediately hugged him.

“Woonie, Oh God. What’s going on. “My tears flooded.

Woonie still silent. I looked at him.

“Woonie, it’s me. Angel. Your Noona. Remember? “

Woonie’s fingers moved slowly toward my face and traced my cheek “Are you real? Am I dreaming?”

I shook my head “I’m here Woonie. This is not a dream. “

“Noona!” Woonie immediately hugged me tight “Don’t go Noona. “

“What are you talking about? I’m not going anywhere.”

“I’m scared.”

*

After Woonie slightly subsided. I brought him a glass of water. Woonie lied on his bed. He drank the water and lay back down.

“Woonie, I’m not going anywhere. How could you think that? “

“Noona …” Woonie took my hand and held it “Sarangheyo.”

I felt sad. I can’t see him like this. But I must be strong.

“Woonie, I love you too. But not as you think. You are like my own brother. “

“…”

“I love Donghae. I really love him Woonie. “

“You don’t even know his feelings to you.” Said Woonie sarcastically.

“Indeed.” I smiled weakly “But I’m happy with this feeling, Woonie. Whatever happens between me and Donghae later, you will always be my Woonie. My friends. My brother. “

Woonie stayed silent for a long time and finally smiled weakly “I’m not going to make you turn to me right? No matter how hard I tried. “

I smiled and wiped his forehead “I love you Woonie. Really.”

“Thanks Noona. Forgive me.”

*

“Noona!” One arm were around me from behind all of sudden and I know exactly who it is.

“”Woonie! Hi! “I looked at him. His face was still a bit pale but he was much better than that day.

“I have full classes today. So I joined the afternoon practice. “

“Need a company?”

“Well if you’re not tired go ahead.” Woonie grined.

We walked into the studio and then we saw Hae at the gate. We walked to him.

“I need to talk to you.” Donghae said to me.

“Okay, I’ll leave you two alone.” Woonie smiled and ruffled my hair softly “Bye Noona. See ya. “

After Woonie disappeared from sight. Hae look at me deeply. I was so nervous, too.

“Angel, Sarangheyo.”

I was shocked. I just looked at him. Blank. I blinked my eyes. I even pinched my own arm. It could be a dream.

“Hey what are you doing?” Asked Donghae saw me act strangely. I was so embarrassed, too.

“Ehh I just … I think I’ve heard wrong…I heard you say… “

“Sarangheyo.” Donghae said again.

That time I was sure I did not dream. My face heated up. My happiness overwhelming that I do not know what to react.

“You … you surprised huh? Sorry. I didn’t mean to … sorry if I’ve … “

I immediately hugged him tightly and whispered in his ear “Na-do sarangheyo”

Donghae immediately hugged me back tightly and he kissed my lips. People began arriving. I don’t care about them watching us. I love Donghae and I want everyone even the whole world knows that I love him.

*

(Woonie’s POV)

I couldn’t just walkaway. I was watching them. I already know it will soon happen. I know. Teukie told me about Hae-after I forced him-I took a deep breath. Trying to let go of the pain to saw Hae kissed my Noona. I smiled weakly. I know I love my Noona. I will continue to love her but I don’t want to be an obstacle to her happiness. If he’s happy with that man named Lee Donghae, no matter how hurt it is I’ll try to face it. Sometime later I’ll get used to it anyway. I just have to be more mature now. I might just a dongsaeng for my Noona but I’m not a kid anymore. I, Son Dong Woon will be Angel’s companions and protectors . Start from now and I will continue to guard her. I looked at them who now walked arm in arm. I smiled a little and continue my journey to the campus, whistling happily.

THE END OF NEORAGO

About Hyper Princess

A fanfic writer, a song writer, a singer and a dancer. I'm also a Hello Kitty freak. I love everything about Hello Kitty. I'm a chocoholic and a STARBUCKS lover. I'm an ULTIMATE KISS ME. I LOVE Kim Kibum with all my heart. I also a hardcore VIP, BBC, Playgirlz and A . I love MUSIC-ALL KIND OF MUSIC. But I'm more into K-POP and Western. I don't care what people think about me. I am what I am and I keep supporting my idols whatever it takes. Love me or hate me but here's no between.

Leave a Reply

