RSS Feed

0330:Part 02.Well,nothing goes as planned

Posted on

Next morning I had to get up early. The agency was a little far from where my dorm was,so manager Park told me he would pick at 7 o’clock,sharp. It was half past 7 and I was still waiting in the parking lot. Then I got a call.

“Yeoboseyo ?”

“Kathleen,miahne!”I heard manager Park’s voice. “I can’t come. Please take the bus. Again,miahn!”

Shock! What?!

“Jamkkan man-yo! I can’t go alone with the bus! I don’t know the rute!”I tried to plead, desperate that I was left alone.

But it was a little to late. Manager Park had already ended the call,letting me talk to myself. Now what?

“Gwaenchanh-ayo,Kathleen. You’re a big girl and you will manage somehow to get to the agency…”  But those were only words spoked to make me feel better. Ok,it was going to be ok! I was one step away from fulfilling my dream…or many kilometers…

Holding in one hand the thermos with hot coffee and in other the handphone with the GPS system activated, I started walking. The subway station was surprisingly really close, so I headed towards the underground railway, because it was a faster way to get to the agency. But before I started climbing down the stairs, a car’s horn made me look behind. There was a black van with open windows. I smiled, thinking to myself that it was probably a star’s car. And as I prepared to go on my way, someone grabbed my arm, dragging me after him.

“Wait a second! What are doing?!”I shouted after I recovered from the shock. “Who do you think you are?!”

No reaction. That guy was determined to get in that black van. What was wrong with him?… wait a second…was I kkkidnapped?! Before I knew it, I was already in the car, with the doors closed behind me. I was in deep trouble…

“Annyeong,Kathleen!”said someone right next to me.

I look at that person face for a full minute,without recognizing him. And then…

“Soohyun!”

“That’s right.”he laught. “Sorry for scaring you. But AJ saw you walking to the railway station and we thought…”

I didn’t let him finish his sentence and I hugged him with tears in my eyes. One second later,realizing what I was doing,I retreated embarrassed.

“Miahn. But you really scared me! Dragging me here out of nowhere…”

“Oh,that!”he laught trying to hide his face. “It wasn’t me. He did it”he continued pointing that brownish red haired guy that was looking out the window.

Speechless. Again this ugly guy.

“Anyway,were are you going so early in the morning?”asked Kevin,trying to loosen up the atmosphere.

“Oh,that…to the agency. I must start my training.”

“Are you gonna be in a girl group?”

“Molla. For the time being I train alone. I really don’t know what will I do in the future.”

“Anyway,whatever you’ll be doing,we are still your sumbae”laught Eli oppa,looking straight at me.

I laught.

At the agency manager Park was waiting in the park lot.

“Thank you so much guys for bringing Kathleen here!”he said as soon as the car doors opened. “There was an unexpected meeting this morning and I couldn’t fench her. Sorry for bothering you!”

“Don’t mention it!”said Elison looking at my manager. “We could at least repay you for last night.”

After the discution,we parted ways. Manager Park and I entered the building,because I was going to meet the Boss.

“Kathleen,are you nervous?”

“Well…hmmm…”

“’Cuz I am…”he whispered right before entering in an office.

I had to get used to the brightness of the room in just a few seconds,because not long after we entered a male voice asked:

“So she is our idol star to be?”

“Yes.”said my manager giving me a little push from behind.

“Annyeonghaseyo! My name is Kathleen!”

“Nice to meet you,Kathleen.”said the man smiling nicely to me. “ I’m Kim Min Ho,the top manager of this agency. Please,take a seat. So tell me,Kathleen,why do want to be am idol?”

“Because I always wanted to be closer to Alexander.”I said bluntly,shocking my manager. “Please,don’t get me wrong! I’m a huge fan of his and I love how he behaves with his fans. I wanted to be someone like him. To be able to bring tears of joy to someone that doesn’t even know you…”

After an hour and half we left the office. Manager Park was calling other managers to announce what orders gave him mister Kim Min Ho. I was speechless. Again. Starting that day,I was going to be a trainee. But not a normal one. I was going to train myself with the members of a well known band,sleep in the same dorm with them,attend the same events as them…and guess who they were? Ubiquitous Korean International (Idol) Super Star…U-Kiss…

About Kat

A black cat among so many others. A creative spirit, a free spirit. In love with Korean culture and music ever since 2007. First year student, majoring in Korean Culture & Language and English Culture & Language. Blogging and writing are other parts of me I've showcased along the years. But most importantly, I'm me.

Leave a Reply

